E-Mail from 10/28/14 – And then there were two . . .

But we’re not counting.  It’s a weird day and unfortunately with all the moving and transfers and crazy it’s looking a little bit like I won’t have much time to write.

I’m in Terrassa still.  Super shocker!  My new companion is Hermana Stanciu.  She’s Romanian, but she grew up in Madrid.  Guess who’s spending the last few transfers in Spanish? … This gal!  Oh yay!  And apparently she’s a machine so I’m super stoked because we’re going to baptize 6 converts.  The rest of the district is the same, which is always nice.  I really like the Elders we have here.  They’re good kids.  Hermana Masters and Hermana Reid are still in the piso…until further notice.  So fun for them!

Adrian is doing pretty good.  He’s just a good solid kid.  He reminds me a lot of Kevin from Vic.  Sweet, genuine, ready for the gospel, sad past… but it’ll be good.  We have to work on the hope thing.  We’re going to set a baptismal date on Thursday.

This transfer will be one of finding lots of people to work with and getting organized.  Also, I’m totally getting this ward excited about life because we don’t do activities or nothing.  Boo on that!  So if I have to, I’m going to single-handedly start activities.  But thankfully the Elders are okay with that so… we’re going to do it!

Next month we have the opportunity to have Stake Conference.  The REALLY cool part is that Elder Quentin L. Cook is coming!  Everyone is so very excited.  We’re inviting the whole world practically.  It’ll be in the Barcelona chapel so that’ll be nice to spend every single Stake Conference in the same building.  Cute, right?  November 22nd and 23rd (I think…).  Gonna be great!

It was a week of miracles.  It started with the Christmas turron, finding 6 new investigators, having members just pop out of nowhere to help, and ended with a great couple of lessons.  The area is progressing.  I’m very excited to just rock it out.  Work hard until the day I “die”.  The best part of all of this is that no one knows how much time I have in the mission, so it’s an exciting thing for everyone.  I’ll just disappear! … maybe…

Sorry it’s short.  I love you all, be good, share the gospel!  I’ll keep better notes of the week for next time.  MUAH!

Hermana Durham

Leave a Reply

