E-Mail from 4/28/14

Entonces, debo escribir este carta completamente en español.  Jajaja, no.  Broma, broma.

But yeah that’s the most exciting thing going on.  We started Friday and we’re going until Wednesday evening.  Today was sort of a cheat day considering it was Preparation day.  We went to Barcelona as a district to enjoy the April Fair thing they do because it had a main focus on the culture from Andalucia and that is where Elder Sadler is “from”.  His mom anyway.  He connects with the culture, we decided to let him enjoy it.  It was alright, mostly nothing was open or functional, as is the usual for our Monday preparation days.  I ate some tasty paella, we sorta saw some flamenco dancing.  Mostly we saw lots of cute old ladies in their flamenco dresses.  Super adorable.  It was a pretty decent day, nice bonding time.

Yeah so…we’re back to rama drama.  This time I feel a lot more withdrawn and a lot less emotional about it.  It’s at the point where it’s annoying and childish and I really just expected more out of these adults.  Lots of children here.  That’s why you shouldn’t put your faith in people because they let you down.  Ugh.  But whatever.  God loves them, repentance exists.  Nobody is perfect.

The work is going.  Slowly.  We’re trying really hard to get Eber baptized right away because we don’t want to put off his daughter getting baptized any longer than we have to.  That would be bad.  That’s our main focus this week.  We have another branch activity coming up on Thursday because it’s another holiday.  I don’t get these Spaniards and their holidays.  It’s an interesting lifestyle, they take lots of breaks.

I’m 9 months in, 9 months to go.  I feel like I’ve hit a wall and it’s hard.  I’m trying to figure out what exactly is my problem so that I can fix it and get back to what I’m here to do.  It’s hard to be a missionary sometimes.  A lot of times.  It’s hard to be motivated to talk to people when it’s just kind of terrifying.  It’s hard to focus on the work sometimes.  I want to though.  I have to figure that out.

Basically that’s all folks.  Sad, huh?  Yeah.  This is why I need to figure out what my problem is so that I can get back on track and having fun and exciting things to write about.  I don’t want to be wasting time.  It feels like I’ve been wasting lots of time lately.  BOO!  NO MORE!

Les quiero mucho y espero que todo esté bien.  La misión es lo mejor todavía, me encanta.  Tengan una buena semana!  Cuídense!

Hermana Durham

Leave a Reply

