E-Mail on 2/10/14 – That awkward moment when . . .

I only have like 10 minutes to write…. sorry!  I didn’t see that happening.

This week was really good.  We are starting to really get into the swing of things.  We’ve had lots of great ideas on how we can better work with the branch to give them a little jump start in the missionary work department (because we can’t do this without them… like Pres. Hinckley said “There´s a better way!”).  We are excited to see some big improvements.

I’m contacting people on the street a lot more now!  WOO!  It’s only been like…what?  7 months.  Yeah.  Fail.  I know… but I’m trying to improve.  It’s really not that easy to stop people on the street and hope they listen to you, okay?  Not easy.  Oh AND in a different language, don’t forget that part.  It does provide lots of adventures.  We contacted a ninja, for example.  Yep.  Super cool.

Kevin invited us over for lunch yesterday after church.  It was super sweet of him and his whole family was way nice and we started talking about birthdays and asked him when his birthday was and he said “Sorpresa! Hoy!” and then we were super stunned.  The little punk didn’t say ANYTHING!  But he invited us to his birthday party!  AWWWWWWWW!  He introduces us as his sisters too.  He invited his friends to come pray with us and he prayed to know if the Book of Mormon was true.  It was pretty solid.  We’re bringing him cookies today because we felt super bad that we had no idea it was his birthday.  I just kind of love this kid.  We’re going to be best friends forever.

I feel bad that this email really is pretty low on quality…. sorry.

We had our piso check today.  Passed with flying colors, like expected.  Hermana Findlay was freaking out this whole past week that we wouldn’t pass.  She’s a worry wart.  Which is funny because normally I’M the one who worries about everything.  I can be cool as a cucumber now because she’s got the worrying all under control.  We’re still having too much fun together.  I’m really stressed out that she is going to leave this next week…. I like her too much!  She can’t go!  I have no idea where everyone lives!  AHHHH!

So yeah… transfers are here again.  How did that happen?  I have no idea.  So next email won’t be on Monday, but rather Tuesday.  There are a lot of people that I met my very first day who are going home this transfer.  It’s a little bit mind blowing.  This time ZIPS by… I know you still don’t believe it, mom, but I’m telling you.  It really is fast.  The days take forever to end but the weeks feel like a blink.  Every weekly planning we’re like “what the heck…. didn´t we just do this….”

Well…I love all of you!  Have a really wonderful week, spread the gospel, love lots (Valentine’s day is coming up after all), smile, remember OLA, and yeah.  Next week I’ll try to be a little more put together.  Les quiero!  Besos y abrazos!

Hermana Sorry About This Email Durham

Leave a Reply

